7 Links You Need Right Now

Bookmarks are one of the simplest yet greatest web browser innovations. Don’t have time to watch that  video or read that article now? Just bookmark it and come back to it – it’s as simple as that.

That sounds great, but it’s rare that I ever actually return to my bookmarks. With an evening to myself last night, I decided to go through some of the hundreds I’ve compiled over time and try to figure out why these things mattered to me in the first place. Here’s a list of the best (and admittedly random) 7 I found.

Seriously Good

Not So Serious-ly Good

  • Father John Misty covers “I Believe I Can Fly”
  • Drinkify – Not sure what to drink while you listen to some tunes? Enter the artist name in Drinkify, and behold – a drink recommendation!  (As a side note – these are not real drink recipes. 10 oz. of gin on the rocks for Jay-Z? Cream, tabasco sauce, and microbrew for Feist?)

Absolutely Ridiculous

  • Corn Weenie (start 2:00 in) – One of my friends would not stop singing this nonsense when he was high as a kite at 10:30 in the morning one day. I was not in that state, but I still loved the ridiculousness of this song. Be careful – it might get stuck in your head all day.
Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

